Skip to content

Just My Opinion

December 6, 2012

Here is a follow up article concerning a homeless man who was the recipient of an act of kindness from a policeman. http://www.theblaze.com/stories/homeless-man-behind-viral-nypd-photo-now-shoeless-again-demanding-piece-of-the-pie/

I am going to go out on a limb here and speculate as to the fate of this man’s shoes. He sold them or pawned them to get money either for drugs or alcohol. I don’t think I am too far off either. The man is homeless…he is living on the streets…whatever is given to him goes to his habit whatever that may be.

Now I am  not about to lump all homeless people together as addicts. I was homeless once and it is not a pleasant experience. But by God’s grace I was delivered from that situation. Unfortunately for some, this is how they want to live. I know a man in my hometown who is homeless. He is not interested in getting out of this situation. He has been offered work but has declined…he is happy the way things are…he gets handouts, he scrounges in dumpsters, he lives wherever and that is what he wants.

That is the situation as I see it for the man in New York. He spunges off of others and probably curses them when they don’t give him what he wants…I have seen this  happen.

And now he is demanding ‘his piece of the pie.’

A society of entitlement.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

