Skip to content

Gordon B. Norton Has Gone Home

May 16, 2011

Gordon Norton went home to be with our Lord last week. He was a good friend of mine and my brother in Christ. When I first met him I was not a Christian and was very bored with all that bible stuff he was trying to teach me. But Gordon was very patient with me. After God saved me and I showed an interest in music he helped me very much in learning how to sing, indulged me when I wanted to sing Elvis Presley Gospel music…even let me be a part of his gospel quartet, The Choirmasters. Everything I know about leading worship in Church I learned from Gordon. I praise God for his life and that golden voice which he used to the praise of the glory of God.

You can see his obituary here; http://www.silverbelt.com/v2_news_articles.php?heading=0&page=75&story_id=2656

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

