Skip to content

Try That At My House Dudes!

March 17, 2010

I was listening to Michael Medved and imaging my suprise at the lead story concerning city officials in Gilbert Arizona, my home state who decided to ban Church meetings in private homes. You can read the Az Repugnant’s version here; http://www.azcentral.com/community/gilbert/articles/2010/03/15/20100315religion-ban-private-homes-gilbert.html

Now the first thing I want to say is that THIS IS A DIRECT VIOLATION OF THE FIRST AMMENDMENT! The Constitution states that “Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion OR PROHIBITING THE FREE EXERCISE THEREOF, or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the Government for a redress of grievances.”

That’s the American Constitution. Now I can hear the the Gilbert City Council saying; “We’re  not the Government so we can do what we want.” Yeah? Try that at my house dudes! I am the pastor of a home fellowship Church in Globe Arizona and I have the Constitutional right to meet peaceably in my home freely exercising my religious right to worship; having been endowed by my Creator with that right by His grace in calling me to Himself!

Up until a short time ago I was a bit conflicted as to whether I should or could defend myself physically. But then I read Nehemiah 4:14 in which the Israelites were being threatened by enemies because they were rebuilding their city and their Temple. The people were afraid and Nehemiah took action to encourage them saying:  “When I saw their fear, I rose and spoke to the nobles, the officials and the rest of the people: “Do not be afraid of them; remember the Lord who is great and awesome, and fight for your brothers, your sons, your daughters, your wives and your houses.”

Here is a biblical mandate allowing me to defend myself! Therefore, by the authority of the Word of God I too, if the situation arises, will fight for my brothers, my family and my home and will do so in the Name of God. I will not cave to governmental interference. I will not bow before the wanna-be almighty Obama or any of his slaves who are in my state and county government seeking to undermine America. I will not be arrogant but I will stand for the truth!

And as for the Gilbert City council who shook their fists in Gods face; check this out; http://www.azcentral.com/community/gilbert/articles/2010/03/15/20100315gilbert-church-groups-CP.html

Not everyone is going to lay down and give up! The little seven member Church in Gilbert didn’t and neither will I!

Have a nice day!

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

