Skip to content

A Voice Crying In The Wilderness

July 8, 2008

These are the words by Isaiah the prophet concerning the ministry of John The Baptist who would herald the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ to the world. And like that prophet of old I too am called to direct you to  the Lamb of God who takes away the sin of the world: the Lord Jesus Christ.

I am not claiming to be a prophet. I am merely a preacher of the gospel and as such I have been called to declare the whole Truth of God, to equip the saints for the work of the ministry; and to declare unequivically that there is only one way to heaven, one way to escape the wrath to come; through repentance and trust in The Lord Jesus Christ alone.

I am the pastor of a home fellowship church called The Lord’s House. We are located in Claypool Arizona  small suburb of the Globe – Miami area. We began in 2005 with 15 people and are now down to 3. You might think we are going backwards but consider who it is that builds the Church.

I am called to labor in the Word and Doctrine, to preach the whole council of God from Genesis to Revelation and to do so without compromise. Should you read any of my sermons I believe you will see that clearly!  By God’s grace, I hope to reach more people with the Truth through the medium of this site. Please check out the sermons and articles written here. My prayer is that you will be blessed, edified, and humbled before the Throne of God.

Soli Deo Gloria

Mike

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

